I can explain!

Last night’s Tempest Keep run wrapped up and I stared at my backpack forlornly. Three bosses down, and all I had to show for it was a dirty gray leather boot and six badges. Despite knowing there was nothing there for me, I trudged over to the badge vendor in Shattrath from Quel’danas.

I paged through the loot, even getting bored and looking at things for other classes. Ratings Buster reminded me as I browsed that I already had most of it, or better, and this was potentially futile. Let’s see…how useless would Anveena’s Touch be? Do I really want to save up for the chocobo-on-a-stick? Maybe I could idly work towards getting the fist weapon set? In the end, all this would require far more badges than I’m likely to earn before Lich King hits.

So see? There’s a reason for everything.

Eventually I decided to go do the same at the naaru badge vendor upstairs. I flew up and took a look at the goods, and notice with more than a little surprise that those Steadying Bracers were a significant upgrade from the ones I was wearing from Kara, even without the Assault enchant. 35 badges later they were (belatedly) mine.

Oops. ^.^;

Tags:

One Response to “I can explain!”

  1. Pike Says:

    Steadying Bracers are a big upgrade for me too, and I have more than enough badges for them, but the Attumen ones are too nostalgic for me to replace >.>

Leave a Reply

