This should totally be an achievement

Wings fluttered and flapped as we hung in midair, perched on the backs of our red dragonflight colleagues. The atmosphere was tense, singed with fire and ozone and the ever-looming possibility of defeat. There wasn’t much time left, and despite our best efforts, the situation was looking grim.

Malygos, in his all his ever-present magic and glory, reared up and gave a deafening roar, and we knew that it was over. The heat and pain from his attacks intensified and we felt death upon us. One by one our drakes faltered and fell, their wings broken, dropping our fellow adventurers into the black abyss beneath us. I watched from the corner of my eye as each comrade winked into the inky ocean below, while concentrating on doing what I could to direct my drake into possibly defeating the mad dragon before me.

My heart quaked as I realized that only I remained, mounted, staring down the terrifying dragonkin that now focused his attacks on me. I prayed and used every trick I had available, but it was nothing compared to his power. I felt the drake crumple beneath me, and shut my eyes as I, too, fell into the timeless abyss.

Thus, imagine my surprise when my hooves landed solidly upon hard stone! I looked around, and found myself all alone, and alive, on the platform on which we had initiated the battle against Malygos. I had survived the unsurvivable!

Of course, immediately cheering into Vent about having lived through a phase 3 Malygos wipe probably wasn’t the most polite thing to do. ^.^;

Tags: ,

One Response to “This should totally be an achievement”

  1. Victor Stillwater Says:

    I hope you had an engineering resuscitation device for that. šŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

