Magic 8-Tchann says, “Just Ask!”

Last night, a guildie asked the beloved question, “any dps for a heroic?”

I and two other hunters quickly expressed interest, resulting in us completely demolishing Heroic Utgarde Keep. It was fun, fast, and incredibly cathartic.

The other two hunters were ones that I’ve run with before, both Beast Masters, both bringing along Spirit Beasts. They’re intelligent and diligent and I’m proud to be in the same guild as them. We also all have double-letters in our names – a sure mark of awesomeness. On top of all that, both of them are far better geared than I.

So when one asked, “Tchann, I have to talk to you about how you do the dps you do,” I took pause and opened up Recount. Sure enough, I was out-damaging them by nearly 10% – each of them tied at 23%, and myself above at 32%.

Quite honestly, I didn’t know what to say. I’ve been asked for advice on specs and gear and rotations before and happily gave individualized evaluations, but I hadn’t realized that the difference was that great. It was a bit of a shock.

Despite my surprise, I figure it’s now best to consolidate what I know. After all, I’m pretty lazy at heart, so having a general link to give people would be easiest for me. And that, my dear readers, is where you come in!

See that? Email me your questions. Anything Beast Mastery-related, Hunter-centric, or whatever else you can think of! I’m going to write this based on what I already know, but you can help me shape it, guide it in a direction that answers what you want to know.

Obviously I’m doing something right. 🙂

Tags: ,

2 Responses to “Magic 8-Tchann says, “Just Ask!””

  1. Guntitan Says:

    Tchann you can use the custom widget to add the email pic with a link to your sidebar. Let me know if you need help with that.

  2. Matojo Says:

    I’m personally looking forward to this guide, since my hunter – as I’m sure you’ve heard – is inching toward 80 and all this gearing, gemming, shot rotation stuff will be superimportant as I make myself ready for heroics (I know my rotation! I think. It works out better when I’m not sniping things off the healer!). You know your stuff. THANK YOU for deciding to do somethin’ like this.

Leave a Reply

