One year later…

This blog started out as a place for me to ramble on about Blizzard policies and how we should all follow them (and we should, mind you). It was a place to be more thorough than my responses in the Customer Service Forum, and to try to get the information out there before people came stumbling into the CSF in utter confusion over what exactly they had signed up for.

Then I fell in love with raiding and CS stuff got swept to the side.

Still, in the end, the basic purpose has remained the same: I write to help. If I’ve helped save one person’s account over the past year, it’s been worth it. If I’ve helped one hunter better their dps over the past year, it’s been worth it. If I’ve convinced one person that Beast Mastery actually is raid viable nowadays, it’s definitely been worth it.

So in celebration of 525,600 minutes’ worth of blogging, I’ll try to help at least one more person. I have a single Blizzard Authenticator sitting, unused, reaching out for an owner to claim it. It could be yours! From now until midnight (ET), all commenters on this post (with a valid email address attached) will be eligible to win this. At midnight, I’ll tally up the comments and pick one at random to win!

There are two catches here:

1) Say in your comment how much this blog means to you
2) While the entrants can be from anywhere, I’m only shipping it to the US (since that is the region it was purchased for)

There’s been a heavy rash of account hackings around recently, and the Blizzard store has always been historically camped for these authenticators. Here’s your chance to beat the rush and make your account a whole lot safer!

And thank you, all of you, for reading! It’s been a great year. πŸ˜€

13 Responses to “One year later…”

  1. Heidi Says:

    The blog means a lot to me, because its very informative… πŸ™‚

    And up to date. which is important!! πŸ˜€

    ty again! πŸ˜€

  2. Linda Says:

    This is the first time I have checked out your blog so I am not really familiar with it. I did bookmark it and will read it. But my favorite part so far is your little squirrel since I am a fan of WOW wildlife πŸ™‚

  3. Trenton Says:

    I’m also new to your blog but am planning to read more of it soon as I just re-rolled as a hunter and can use all the information I can get. So with that said I’m sure it will be helpful and I’m glad I stumbled onto it.

    (I also think it’s rad you’re doing this giveaway :D)

  4. Georgia Says:

    I have been here a couple of times, trying to get an idea of huntery things (have two one horde one alliance) and found your knowledge quite useful (even though I’m not any where near raiding yet it still is interesting reading about).

    I suppose it shouldn’t be surprising that someone so giving in information would be willing to help others safeguard something that is near and dear. Thank you for this opportunity!

  5. lindsey Says:

    i think it’s awesome youre doing this as a giveaway! i’ve never found your site before, but i’ve definitely bookmarked now that i did.

    i’ve been wanting to get an authenticator since release.. i’ve had accounts hacked and it sucks, i can’t even imagine my WoW account getting broken into. devastating.

  6. Candace Says:

    This blog means a lot to me because while it’s definitely extremely helpful in its own ways, it makes me feel like I’m not alone. There’s a lot of useful information and anecdotes. For me, that’s a lot better because I know I’m one of those people that learn by examples rather than pure facts and numbers. I might lurk, but each time I read I’m definitely taking something new away.

    Also, congratulations on the 1 year anniversary. πŸ™‚

    • Tchann Says:

      Congrats! The random number generator chose you! Send me an email with your shipping info so I can send out the Authenticator. πŸ˜€

      And thanks again for reading!

  7. Gena Says:

    It’s cool that you write your blog because you want to help people. The internet is so full of people that write because they think they are just that leet or because they want to make fun of someone or because they want the attention. Go you!

  8. Amanda Says:

    woot. skipped over here from the LJ comm. Bookmarking!

  9. Molly Says:

    I ❀ your blog header.

    Its cool that you're doing this. πŸ˜€

  10. Heather Says:

    Oh darn, I think I’ve missed the time fram. Doh! >_<

    That being said, grats on your 1 year anniversary! I remember seeing your post on wow_ladies when you first started and had to chuckle at your name. I've since stopped raiding on my hunter but I do have you book marked for when I'm liable to pick her up again… I do love my stupid dinosaur afterall, who is also very much like it's owner and needs hunter help desperately. πŸ™‚

    Here's to another good year of hunting! /cheer

  11. Mikhaila Says:

    Just popping over from the Wow_ladies forum. Think this is awesome what you’re doing.

    Peace!
    M

Leave a Reply

